Poetry, Writing

I Beg Silence

Your silence isn’t loud anymore
Fact it’s as if you aren’t even here
I’m not fitting into anyone’s picture
but my own
My future a blank canvas, framed
The pieces of you all wrong
I smile, you frown
I frown and I cry
I send a prayer in the wind
My heart is a flame
Emotions a brook
The corners are plenty
and I fear a loss of the little
genius I once had
I opened myself up
I said the wrong thing
I beg silence as I navigate
these sharp edges
I close off emotionally
before you can explore
behind my green eyes
Waves must crash in
order to rise again

2 thoughts on “I Beg Silence”

Leave a Reply

