Inspiration, Poetry, Writing

Blog Hop–Poems by a Horny Small-Town Gal

Welcome to Blog Hop!children,book,picture,book,vintage,picture,book-9447e7aec12bcba5bd9c050ca459c1d4_h

What’s Blog Hop? It’s a way for readers to discover new authors who have books coming out soon, have one or more books currently available on Amazon.com or available for purchase on his or her blog.

In this post you’ll find a questionnaire promoting my current work Poems by a Horny Small-Town Gal. Copy and paste the questionnaire into a post of your own to join the Blog Hop!

I’d like to thank fellow author Lennon Sundance for asking me to participate! Let’s get started:

Poems by a Horny Small-Town Gal
Available for purchase on Amazon!

1: What is the working title of your book? The collection is already published and the title is Poems by a Horny Small-Town Gal (see book cover left).

2: Where did the idea come from for the book? I had a shit-ton of relationship/romantic/heartbreak-themed poetry so when my publisher asked for a collection, relationships was a natural choice.

3: What genre does your book come under? Modern poetry.

4: Which actors would you choose to play your characters in a movie rendition? Christina Ricci is incredibly hot and intense and I’d have her play me just so I could watch her. I’d have my boyfriends play themselves, cause they’re wonderful like that, and they wouldn’t mind co-starring with Christina Ricci one bit. I wanna give back to them, ya know?

5: What is the one-sentence synopsis of your book? An honest collection of poetry written by a horny twenty-something gal.

6: Is your book self-published, published by an independent publisher, or represented by an agency? The collection has a 3-year contract with Kindle Direct Publishing or KDP via Amazon.com. I do have a publisher who deals with formatting and the Amazon folk.

7: How long did it take you to write the first draft of your manuscript? The poems accrued over a period of two years or less. I compiled the e-book in one weekend.

8: What other books would you compare this story to within your genre? I guess I would say A Night Without Armor by Jewel.

9: Who or what inspired you to write this book? Men who have influenced my life. Hormones and desire. And nature.

10: What else about your book might pique the reader’s interest? The collection is memoir-poetry, so everything in there really happened. I think that’s fun. Also, I did a minor edit on the book. It’s been up for a year but I recently took it down and changed just a couple of things. It should be better now, that’s the idea anyway. And don’t forget: if you read, write a review!

2 thoughts on “Blog Hop–Poems by a Horny Small-Town Gal”

Leave a Reply

